NaNoWriMo 2013

Seven more days until this years NaNoWriMo!! So exciting. This is that time of year that writers go crazy over their pieces. Will it work out the way they planned or will it go terribly amiss? Hopefully it will all work out! This is my annual good luck post!

Who all is going to participate? Well, for the first time, my eight year old will be joining the fun! He is beyond excited to start his own story. I gave him a notebook last year so he could write whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. He has been putting notes in it and is looking forward to taking over one of the laptops in the house! I gave him the goal of 5000 words in 30 days. Anything he writes will be fantastic! (and by that I mean it will be such an accomplishment for him).

Well, good luck everyone. I’ll be writing a part self-help, part creative non-fiction story about my experiences with online dating. Should be fun!

Sandy

Leave a comment